MemoHoney
Ingredient label

Every ingredient, every milligram

Seven ingredients carry stated amounts. Five do not. Rather than describing all twelve in the same glowing adjectives, we print the numbers and grade each one against what the research actually covers — including the three we think you should discount.

The short answer

MemoHoney lists twelve active ingredients per capsule: Bacopa Monnieri, Ginkgo Biloba, blueberry, astaxanthin, honey, niacin (7.5 mg, 47% DV), calcium as calcium carbonate (18 mg, 1.5% DV), L-arginine (200 mg), L-arginine AKG (200 mg), L-citrulline HCl (100 mg), L-citrulline malate (100 mg) and beta-alanine (40 mg). The five botanicals and the carotenoid carry no stated per-capsule amount. The capsule shell is hypromellose.

Supplement Facts

Serving size: 1 capsule
Servings per container: 30

IngredientAmount% DV
Niacin7.5 mg47%
Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate)18 mg1.5%
L-Arginine200 mg
L-Arginine AKG (2:1 extract)200 mg
L-Citrulline HCl100 mg
L-Citrulline Malate100 mg
Beta-Alanine40 mg
Bacopa Monnierinot stated
Ginkgo Bilobanot stated
Blueberrynot stated
Astaxanthinnot stated
Honeynot stated

† Daily Value not established.
Other ingredients: Hypromellose (vegetable capsule shell).
Five of the twelve actives carry no stated per-capsule amount. We show that as “not stated” rather than filling the gap with a guess.

Graded

Each ingredient against the evidence that exists

  • 01

    Bacopa Monnieri

    Amount not disclosed on label

    The strongest cognitive citation in the formula. A randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial reported cognitive, mood and anxiety benefits in older adults, and a separate meta-analysis of RCTs supports standardised extracts.

    Strong cognitive evidence
  • 02

    Blueberry

    Amount not disclosed on label

    A double-blind RCT linked blueberry polyphenols to improved vascular function and cognitive performance in healthy older adults. Genuinely on-topic research — though the label does not state how much blueberry is in each capsule.

    Strong cognitive evidence
  • 03

    Ginkgo Biloba

    Amount not disclosed on label

    One of the most widely studied botanicals for cognitive support. Clinical trials generally use 80–720 mg per day. Known to interact with blood-thinning medication, so clear it with your doctor first.

    Supporting evidence
  • 04

    Niacin (Vitamin B3)

    7.5 mg (47% DV) per capsule

    An essential nutrient with an established role in cellular energy metabolism. This is a real, meaningful dose at 47% of the Daily Value — not a fairy dusting.

    Supporting evidence
  • 05

    L-Arginine

    200 mg per capsule

    A nitric-oxide precursor. The research base is solid but sits mostly in cardiovascular and exercise-performance studies rather than memory trials.

    Supporting evidence
  • 06

    L-Arginine AKG (2:1)

    200 mg per capsule

    An alpha-ketoglutarate form of arginine used to extend nitric-oxide support. Same research caveat: strong in exercise science, thin in cognition.

    Supporting evidence
  • 07

    L-Citrulline HCl

    100 mg per capsule

    Converts to arginine in the kidneys and tends to raise circulating arginine more reliably than arginine itself. Again: blood-flow research, not memory research.

    Supporting evidence
  • 08

    L-Citrulline Malate

    100 mg per capsule

    Citrulline bound to malic acid. Popular in sports nutrition; included here to support the same nitric-oxide pathway the brand builds its positioning around.

    Supporting evidence
  • 09

    Astaxanthin

    Amount not disclosed on label

    A carotenoid antioxidant from microalgae. The research reviewed centres on antioxidant activity generally rather than cognition specifically.

    Supporting evidence
  • 10

    Honey

    Amount not disclosed on label

    The ingredient the brand is named after. Published honey research centres on wound care and cough suppression — not memory. Treat it as a formulation and flavour component, not the active driver.

    Limited relevance
  • 11

    Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate)

    18 mg (1.5% DV) per capsule

    1.5% of the Daily Value. This is a formulation-level amount — useful as an excipient, not a meaningful calcium source. Don't count it toward your daily intake.

    Limited relevance
  • 12

    Beta-Alanine

    40 mg per capsule

    The formula's biggest gap between marketing and dose. Clinical research on beta-alanine typically uses 4,000–6,000 mg per day — 100 to 150 times what is here.

    Limited relevance
What the gaps mean

Three ingredients we would discount, and why

Beta-alanine at 40 mg

Published beta-alanine research uses 4,000 to 6,000 mg daily and measures exercise capacity, not cognition. Forty milligrams is roughly one percent of a studied dose, aimed at a different outcome. It is on the label; it should not be in your decision.

Calcium at 18 mg

That is 1.5% of the Daily Value. Calcium carbonate at this level functions as a formulation aid, not a nutritional contribution. Do not count it toward your calcium intake and do not weigh it as a benefit.

Honey, amount unstated

The brand's namesake. Honey's published research is about wound dressing and cough suppression. There is no meaningful cognitive literature on it. It gives the product its name and probably its palatability — treat it as neither more nor less than that.

Why undisclosed amounts matter. Ginkgo trials generally run 80 to 720 mg per day. Bacopa trials use standardised extracts at specific bacoside percentages. Without a stated milligram figure you cannot tell whether this capsule sits inside those research ranges or far below them. That is not proof the amounts are low — it is proof you cannot check. If dose comparison matters to your decision, email support and ask for the figures in writing before ordering.

Safety

Interactions worth clearing first

IngredientInteracts withWhat to do
Ginkgo BilobaBlood thinners (e.g. warfarin), antiplatelet drugsDocumented bleeding-risk increase. Clear with your doctor before ordering.
Bacopa MonnieriAntidepressant medicationA possible interaction is noted in the literature. Ask your prescriber.
L-Arginine / L-CitrullineBlood pressure medication, nitratesBoth affect vasodilation. Discuss with a pharmacist if you take either.
NiacinHigh-dose niacin therapy7.5 mg is a nutritional dose, well below therapeutic niacin levels.
HoneyPollen or bee-product allergyAvoid if you have a known bee-product allergy.

This table lists interaction considerations documented in the published literature for these ingredient categories. It is not a complete list and it is not medical advice. The finished product's full adverse-effect profile has not been independently established.

Common questions

Frequently asked

What are the ingredients in MemoHoney?

Twelve actives: Bacopa Monnieri, Ginkgo Biloba, blueberry, astaxanthin, honey, niacin (7.5 mg / 47% DV), calcium as calcium carbonate (18 mg / 1.5% DV), L-arginine (200 mg), L-arginine AKG 2:1 (200 mg), L-citrulline HCl (100 mg), L-citrulline malate (100 mg) and beta-alanine (40 mg). The capsule shell is hypromellose. Five ingredients carry no stated per-capsule amount.

Which ingredient has the strongest research?

Bacopa Monnieri, without close competition. It carries both a randomised double-blind placebo-controlled trial reporting cognitive, mood and anxiety benefits in older adults, and a separate meta-analysis of RCTs supporting standardised extracts. Blueberry polyphenols come second with a 2023 double-blind trial in healthy older adults. Everything else in the formula has research behind it, but from adjacent fields rather than cognition.

Does it contain a proprietary blend?

The label lists individual ingredients rather than hiding them inside a single “proprietary blend” total, which is better practice. However, five of the twelve have no amount printed at all — which produces a similar practical problem for a buyer trying to compare doses against published trials.

Is it gluten-free, dairy-free or vegan?

The capsule shell is hypromellose, a plant-derived cellulose, so the shell is not gelatin. Honey is listed among the actives, so the product is not vegan. Gluten and dairy status are not stated in the materials we reviewed — if you have coeliac disease or a dairy allergy, email support for written confirmation before ordering rather than assuming.

See the current packages

Pricing, shipping and the 60-day guarantee, verified 2026-08-04.

View official pricing Compare packages here

From $49 a bottle60-day guarantee
See Packages